August Favourites

So it is almost September and now is when I question how did August go by so quickly? Where did the summer holidays go ? Because I have had 6 weeks off it has given me plenty of time to try new things and find new favourites and that is what I want to share with you today ! X

So these are my August favourites !

– The first things is the ‘Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser’. I just pump some onto my hand , gently rub around my face and remove with a Muslim cloth. This has made my skin feel so much more moisturised , taken my makeup off perfectly and got rid of all impurities!

Here is the link if you’re interested: http://www.boots.com/en/Cetaphil-Gentle-Skin-Cleanser-236ml_1238606/

– Next up is the ‘Nivea rich moisturising cream’ , this cream is so light and is perfect to go under makeup ! Because it has spf15 it is good for the summer !

You can get this here : http://www.boots.com/en/Nivea-Daily-Essentials-Light-Moisturising-Day-Cream-For-Dry-and-Sensitive-Skin-SPF15-50ml_851848/

– I have also been loving the soap and glory ‘righteous butter ‘. Because it’s summer and you’re going to have you’re legs on show more you want them looking smooth and soft. This is such a good moisturiser and smells incredible !

Click the link if you’re interested! : http://www.boots.com/en/Soap-Glory-The-Righteous-Butter-300ml_1444112/

Next are my brushes of the month ! They’re both from real techniques, one is the buffing brush and one is the duo-fiber eye brush! The buffing brush is so good to buff in concealer and foundation and the eye brush is perfect for what I’m about to tell you next! I’m afraid these are both in sets , but I have done full reviews on the sets in a previous blog post !

https://allisrosy.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/real-techniques-brushes-collection/

I have been loving putting a little bit of the maybelline ‘ colour tattoo’ in ‘ on and on bronze ‘ all over my lid using my real techniques eye brush! The brush just picks up the perfect amount and it looks really pretty! The colour tattoos are perfect for some as they are waterproof and they don’t sweat off – at all!

Here is the link! :http://www.boots.com/en/Maybelline-EyeStudio-Color-Tattoo-24hr-Cream-Gel-Eyeshadow_1253778/

My last makeup Item is a mac lipstick in the shade ‘giddy’ this is such a pretty summer colour and I absolutely love it ! It’s so creamy and just makes your lips look lovely !

And the last thing from my favourites is the book ‘ gone girl ‘ I got this at the beginning of August along with a few other books and I have to say this is my favourite ! It’s really hooks you in and I like how it tells the story from different perspectives ! It’s definitely worth a read ! X

Thanks for reading this blog post ! I hope you enjoyed x

Remember all is rosy ! X

Leave a Reply

