Winter Essentials ✿

So as you may or may not know I don’t really mind winter , but there is some things about winter I find unbearable. Like the dry chapped lips and the constant feeling of being cold ( I also don’t like the rain but it rains all year round ). Here are some products and things that I find makes winter that bit more bearable and enjoyable. So if you’re a hater of the cold months then try some of these and see if they help at all!

  
The first things I find that help a lot are warm drinks. Of course hot chocolate is the first option beciase it warm chocolate – what more could you want? But if you’re after a more sophisticated drink then this chai latte is the best! It’s creamy and sweet and delicious but it doesn’t feel as bad for you as a hot chocolate.

One of my favourite things to do when I’m cold is to snuggle up with a blanket and watch some Netflix. Some shows I love are Pretty Litte liars ( obviously) , Gossip girl ( love love love) and 90210. I’m a big fan of American shows and love some mysteries,if you have any Netflix faves please let me know because  I want something to watch next!

To try and battle the dry skin and lips that comes with the cold I would definitely stock up on lotions and moisturisers. I love the Baylis and hardy moisturisers as they smell really clean and fresh , but I also love Body shop ones because of just how moisturising they are. For lips I would always suggest Eos lip balms but I do also love Baby lips (especially watermelon).

The last things I would suggest is big fluffy socks and the cosiest hat you can find. My hat is from Marks and Spencer’s and its so warm and so cosy and I look forward to putting It on!

Hope you enjoyed this post and I hope it made you like winter a little more.Right now it’s freezing where I am, so I’m going to fix myself a hot chocolate and watch an episode of Gossip Girl! X

Remember all is rosy! X

Twitter: _allisrosy

Instagram: _allisrosy

Leave a Reply

