Face of the day ✿

I did a post like this a while back and I really enjoyed it , probably not a lot of things have changed as I’m not much of an experimenter when it comes to makeup but I thought I would update you anyway!

  

So first of all I prime my face with The benefit ‘Porefessional’ , not going to lie I mention this all of the time and it probably is my favourite makeup item!!

I then conceal any spots and my under eyes with the Rimmel ‘ wake me up’ concealer. This is a really good affordable concealer and I just buff this in with my real techniques buffing brush. 

I then just powder all over my face with my Rimmel ‘clear complexion ‘ powder. I probably won’t ever use another powder as it’s cheap ,does the job and I loveeee it!

Then I just pop some of the Rimmel ‘natural bronze’ on the hollows of my cheeks. I like this as it just gives a really light coat and makes you look naturally sun kissed – and makes my cheekbones look good! Haha! 

I then just put,on the apples of my cheeks, the benefit ‘Rockateur’ , I love this so much, it just gives you the prettiest glow and it’s just beautiful!

  
I just wanted to do a close up , as I wanted you to see how gorgeous it is ( as you can see mine is very worn!).

For my brows, I use the MUA brow pencil it does the job and is the perfect colour for me!

Next up eyes! I have been loving the sleek ‘Au Natural ‘ palette. 

 
So for my everyday eye look , I take the colour labelled 1 all over my entire lid. I then take number 2 a put on the inner third of my lid, and I mix both number 3s together and blend through my crease with my real techniques deluxe crease brush.

I finish up with curling my lashes and then use the lash sensational mascara. I love this mascara and I have actually done a full reveiw/comparison on it a little while back!

I’m not a huge fan of lipsticks and things but I normally finish with a lip balm or if I want to dress the look up a bit I normally go for a Mac lipstick in the shade ‘chatterbox’.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I would love to hear about your everyday makeup look or let me know if you recreate this look!

Remember all is rosy! X

Instagram : _allisrosy

Twitter : _allisrosy

9 thoughts on “Face of the day ✿

Leave a Reply

