Spring Face Of The Day ✿

In Spring , I always like to go for a light weight more simplistic makeup look. I think it’s becuase the Suns out and you just want to look more natural! I’ve kept with a few of my old favourite products , but also added some new buys ! I went for a peach toned look today , so let me know what you think to it! 

  
To begin with I pop on a little bit of concealer on any blemishes or dark areas. Recently I’ve just been dabbing it in with my finger , for a quicker , easier finish. Then if I have any oily patches I swipe on the Benefit ‘porefessional license to blot stick ‘ . I’ve been wanting more of a fresh dewy look , so I’ve ditched powder.

With eyebrows , I use the collection brow kit. I used to use all 3 shades mixed together , but I’ve just been using the lighter 2 , to achieve a really natural look. I use the gel to keep them in place , and it works really well.

  
For Bronzer , I’ve been using Benefits Hoola Bronzer just lightly dusted under the hollows of my cheeks and the corners of my forehead. I don’t go too crazy , I just like to add a bit of colour.

As I said this is quite a peachy look , so I used a little bit of the Kiko top pairs blush in the shade ‘peach’ to get some colour into the apples of my cheeks.

Then for a pretty glow , I used the Revolution Baked Highlighter in ‘peach lights’.I put this on my cheekbones , cupids bow and brow bones.

  

Moving onto eyes , I used maybelline colour tattoo in the shade ‘pink gold’ and swiped it all over my lid.Then just to soften my crease slightly , I used the lightest shade from the brow pallet and swirled through my crease. The brow pallet works really well for eye as well, so it’s good for travelling as you can use it for both.

I popped on benefits they’re real mascara on my top and bottom lashes to open up my eyes. I only did one natural coat , as I wanted to keep the look simple .

To finish up , on my lips i used Rimmel moisture renew in the shade ‘nude delight’. This is a really pretty peachy toned nude and it finishes up the look perfectly.

That’s the end of my spring makeup , I hope you enjoyed , thanks for reading ! 

Remember all is rosy! X

Instagram : _allisrosy

Twitter: _allisrosy

6 thoughts on “Spring Face Of The Day ✿

Leave a Reply

