Seventeen First Impressions ✿

So last week, the lovely people at Seventeen sent me some makeup items and I have been so excited ever since to write a review. Seventeen arena affordable drugstore brand which are targeted towards teens. I’ve tested the products I thought I would let you know how I’ve got on with them.

I’m going to start with the Seventeen Long Lash Mascara. First off packaging. I am so impressed with seventeen’s packaging. From a far , it just looks plain black packaging , but up close it has these really pretty flecks of colour which catch the light and give a pretty shimmer. I really like the added detail and I was already liking the product just from that.

On to the product, the actual container of the mascara is very simplistic yet quite heavy and it felt good quality. It has a very thin wand , which are my favourite type of wands – well fairy wands are my favourite but we’re talking makeup right now ! This felt very soft on my lashes (is that even a thi girl?) , very gentle. The only slight downside is that I’ve found a lot of mascara gather around the top of the bottle which can get a little bit messy. But for a £6.99 mascara , this is amazing. It does really lengthen lashes and even though it’s not waterproof it hasn’t smudged even on the hottest of days! I will definatley be repurchasing this product!

Now the next thing I got , I was so excited about! It’s Seventeen’s cheek Stamp Blush. The packaging I adore, I love the colours ( of course I do , it’s pink!) and I love the sort of random splodges of pink on the white back round. I think it looks so cool but also quite high end. Then I opened up the box and I was wowed yet again by Seventeen. The packaging of the actual product is very sleek and compact. It also has a good size mirror on the top , which makes it perfect for travel or just to pop in your handbag.

I love the idea of having a sponge applicator for the blush, and I love how everything you need is all in one place. With his product you don’t need anything g else . You don’t need a brush , beciase IT alreayd has one and I just think this is really handy. This blush gives a really prety pink shimmery glow , which is perfect for summer. This product is £4.99 and I can’t find a single fault with it!

I’m very impressed with seventeen’s products , and will definatley be going for a snoop around their counter. I hope you enjoyed this first impression type post , and thanks for reading! 

Remember all is rosy! X
Email: allisrosy4@gmail.com

Twitter: _allisrosy

Instagram : _allisrosy

4 thoughts on “Seventeen First Impressions ✿

Leave a Reply

